Poster Draft 4

As, I want to make each passport stamp I create look like it has been stamped onto the globe there needs to be rough edges and bits of the stamp needs to be erased. Therefore I went on Adobe Illustrator and edited the passport stamp of France as shown below. I changed the colour of the stamp and also adjusted the opacity level along with this, I erased a few of the lines to give it a stamp effect. I’m pleased with how it has turned out.

Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 00.37.01 Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 00.36.01

For some of the stamps that I will be using in my poster, I created purely from shapes and text on Adobe Illustrator instead of using image trace of images from the internet. As seen below I created a United Arab Emirates Passport stamp, I also traced some arabic writing to include in the stamp. I then erased edges of the ellipses and text to make it look like a stamp.Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 00.35.54

Leave a Reply

